Case Management

Case Management Services has a mission to ensure that all eligible persons with developmental disabilities receive the services that assures them the highest quality of life possible.

Case Management is a resource and service that links individuals with disabilities with services, support, and benefits, all made possible through the Developmental Disability Program of the DPHHS. Case Management services are provided to any Montana resident with developmental disabilities who is at least 16 years old. Although Case managers do not provide direct care services, they can assist with the eligibility and referral process to access services including: vocational, residential, and other needed oversight.

Case Management Eligibility

Eligibility for case management services is established through the Developmental Disability Program. Case Management can help with the process of determining eligibility. There is no cost for case management services due to state and federal government funding.

Case Management Regional Office Locations

Anaconda (Deer Lodge, Granite, Powell Counties)

HI Case Management
307 East Park, Suite 302
Anaconda, MT 59711
(406) 563-7158

Anaconda-Based Employees
Bill Phojola                                          bpohjola@helenaindustries.org
Ashley Bair                                          abair@helenaindustries.org

Bozeman (Gallatin, Madison, Park Counties)

HI Case Management
300 N. Wilson, Suite 602F
Bozeman, MT 59715
(406) 587-7703

Bozeman-Based Employees
Debbie Heerdt – Director                dheerdt@helenaindustries.org
Darin Heitt-Rennie                           dheittrennie@helenaindustries.org
Bobbie Wells                                      bwells@helenaindustries.org
Kibbie Crawford                                kcrawford@helenaindustries.org
Riley Halligan                                    rhalligan@helenaindustries.org
Nicole Edwards                                nedwards@helenaindustries.org
Suzi Nelson                                       snelson@helenaindustries.org

Butte (Silver Bow, Beaverhead, Jefferson County)

HI Case Management
305 W. Mercury Street, Suite 307
Butte, MT 59701
(406) 782-9244

Butte-Based Employees
Linda Johnson                            ljohnson@helenaindustries.org
Derek Ackerman                        dackerman@helenaindustrries.org
Beth Burk                                     bburk@helenaindustries.org
Alison Brown                               abrown@helenaindustries.org
Jill Weatherson                           jweatherson@helenaindustries.org
Sabina Pate-Terry (AA)             spate-terry@helenaindustries.org
Jamie Schmidt                             jschmidt@helenaindustries.org
Tara Timm                                   ttimm@helenaindustries.org

Great Falls (Cascade County)

HI Case Management
1601 Second Avenue North, Suite 430
Great Falls, MT 59401
(406) 453-4333

Great Falls-Based Employees

Virginia Lofstead – Supervisor                    vlofstead@helenaindustries.org
Therese Schiff                                                  tschiff@helenaindustries.org
Lorraine Jacobs                                               ljacobs@helenaindustries.org
Karla Gilles                                                       kgilles@helenaindustries.org
Lindsey Fenton                                                lfenton@helenaindustries.org
Lisa Finley                                                        lfinley@helenaindustries.org
David Buck                                                      dbuck@helenaindustries.org
Callee Francis                                                 cfrancis@helenaindustries.org
Polly Dorociak                                                pdorociak@helenaindustries.org