About Helena Industries

Dedicated to serving individuals with disabilities.

Helena Industries is a private, nonprofit corporation dedicated to serving individuals with disabilities. We reach our objective by providing training, work opportunities, and case management services tailored to the individual’s interest and abilities.

We provide employment through a variety of businesses that include: textile products, wood products, janitorial services, document destruction, electronic recycling, mailing services, and a retail thrift store. More details about these services are available throughout the website.

Helena Industries provides programs which help disabled individuals train for and find jobs in their local community.

These community and facility- based services include:

  • Community Placement
  • Supported Employment
  • Faculty
  • Job Preparation

Current Board Members

Andrea Fox, Chair Utick Law Firm
Chuck Siefert, Vice Chair Montana Internet Corporation
Deanna Tierney, Treasurer Wells Fargo
Ryan Stavnes, Secretary Exit Realty
Andrew Utick, Immediate Past Chair Utick Law Firm
Michael Brandt Morrison Maierle, INC.
Lee Shubert Broadcast Legal Services
Jane Smilie Population Health Partners, LLC.

Management Staff

Contact Name Title Email Address
Barbara Walsh Interim CEO bwalsh@helenaindustries.org
John Champagne Chief Operating Officer jchampagne@helenaindustries.org
Carolyn Belling Executive Assistant & Development Director cbelling@helenaindustries.org
Katie Gallagher Marketing Director kgallagher@helenaindustries.org
Matt Elsaesser E-Recycling Manager melsaesser@helenaindustries.org
Deb Heerdt Director of Case Management dheerdt@qwestoffice.net
Ona Lepard Director of Community Programs olepard@helenaindustries.org
Shannon Alexander Director of Helena Industries Programs salexander@helenaindustries.org
Lois Ciske Mailroom Manager lciske@helenaindustries.org
Caryn Walsh Helena Industries Thrift Store Manager cwalsh@helenaindustries.org
Ryan McClain Manager of Janitorial Services rmcclain@helenaindustries.org
Pam Moore Benchmark Manager pmoore@helenaindustries.org
Richard Ferris Work First Manager rferris@helenaindustries.org
Eric Reighard Wood Shop Plant Manager ereighard@helenaindustries.org

Helena Industries respects the Donor’s Bill of Rights. Helena Industries does not sell, share, or trade our donors’ personal information with any other entity.

Helena Industries is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Our EIN # is 81-0305451.

2014 Audit – Please review our annual audit independently conducted by Junkermier, Clark, Campanella and Stevens P.C. (JCCS P.C.)